I Stand Corrected: Personal Contact Lens (The transparent OLED done one better)

I posted a blog last week titled, “Hey Time Magazine: Where’ My Active Contact Lens,” which questioned certain predictions made by Time Magazine in 1998 about what technology for the next 50 years would look like. One ambitious projection was an “active contact lens” that connected to the Internet and allowed for HUD (heads up display). While we can’t expect Lenscrafter to start selling these babies anytime soon, an interesting article from Geek.com discusses. “an integrated, autonomous system designed to augment your visual experience with information relevant to your personal surroundings and immediate circumstances.”  Check it out – this may just be cool enough to get me over that icky feeling I get when I think of putting a lens directly on my eye (I’m a glasses man)..

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Stand Corrected: Personal Contact Lens (The transparent OLED done one better)

  1. Pingback: The Truth About the 1 Day Acuvue Contact Lens | Total Health Care - Vision

Leave a Reply

