Trend Spottings 2010 Social Media Predictions

I enjoyed this slide show so much from Trend Spotting, I’ve decided to post it here on my blog.  This is an example of using my blog like a scrapbook.  Where are my scissors?

The topic categories cited were:

  • Mobile – when am I not on my iPhone?
  • Location – augmented reality and location based services
  • Transparency – companies being real and making mistakes
  • Measurement – what metrics can determine the ROI?  Is it about members, retention, engagement, etc.?
  • Privacy – velvet rope communities, personal privacy
  • ROI – how will business see money back on investments?  How will individuals see value for their time?

Look for my post about augmented reality coming soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under social media

Leave a Reply

